Beginning on 10/26/21, Servosity Fully Managed has become Servosity Safe. There are 3 main components that make up Servosity Safe: Fully Managed Service, the Servosity One backup agent, and the Servosity Adamantium Vault.
The Adamantium Vault is how we refer to our specially configured Amazon S3 bucket where all Servosity Safe backups are stored. AWS S3 storage is already designed to provide 99.999999999% (that's 11 9's) of data durability (the ability to guarantee that what you put in doesn't change). You can read more about that here: AWS FAQs . What it boils down to is, that unless someone tells AWS to delete your data, it's not going anywhere.
What was missing from this in the past was that either using the Servosity Control Panel, or the Servosity V8 backup software, a bad guy who gained access to either tool could use them to request the cloud backup be deleted. Our new Servosity One software no longer allows you to delete any backup data from the source machine. With the latest updates to our control panel, we're requiring all users to login with MFA, and require a second MFA code to perform sensitive operations like data deletion. However that still leaves room for human error, so we've taken it a step further.
The Servosity Adamantium Vault is S3 storage, but every file, both in active file storage, and all previous versions, whether they've been deleted or changed, are protected by Amazon's Object Lock. This means that your active data cannot be deleted, not by us, not by anyone. Your retention data cannot be deleted. If somehow, someone did manage to send a delete command to S3 directly, the worst it could do is start a countdown to delete your data, and we'd know the next time a backup ran (or failed to run) that something was wrong, and could undo any damage caused.
For all of these reasons, you can rest easy knowing that your clients data is Servosity Safe!